Home Entertainment Ballon d’Or 2023: Here is the winner of the Women’s Player of the Year

Ballon d’Or 2023: Here is the winner of the Women’s Player of the Year

by Peter Friday
0 comment

Aitana Bonmati has been announced as the winner of the Ballon d’Or Women’s Player of the Year 2023 at the award ceremony held in Paris, France, today.

As a recognition for her efforts for both club and country in the year 2023, Aitana Bonmati has been crowned the Women’s Player of the Year by the organisers of the Ballon d’Or.

Aitana who competed alongside some of the biggest names in football, was recognised for her extraordinary effort at the World Cup 2023 for her side and her dominance at the club level.

Who are the nominees for the Women’s Player of the Year 2023?

Here are the football stars recognised for their efforts in 2023; the shortlist consists of footballers who stood out for the entire year:

  • Aitana Bonmati – Barcelona/Spain
  • Millie Bright – Chelsea/England
  • Linda Caicedo – Real Madrid/Colombia
  • Olga Carmona – Real Madrid/Spain
  • Rachel Daly – Aston Villa/England
  • Debinha – North Carolina-Kansas City/Brazil
  • Kadidiatou Diani – Paris Saint-Germain-Lyon/France
  • Mary Earps – Manchester United/England
  • Patricia Guijarro – Barcelona/Spain
  • Yui Hasegawa – Manchester City/Japan
  • Amanda Ilestedt – Paris-Saint Germain-Arsenal/Sweden
  • Sam Kerr – Chelsea/Australia
  • Mapi Leon – Barcelona/Spain
  • Katie McCabe – Arsenal/Republic of Ireland
  • Hinata Miyazawa – MyNavi Senday-Manchester United/Japan
  • Lena Oberdorf – Wolfsburg/Germany
  • Asisat Oshoala – Barcelona/Nigeria
  • Ewa Pajor – Wolfsburg/Poland
  • Salma Paralluelo – Barcelona/Spain
  • Alexandra Popp – Wolsburg/Germany
  • Hayley Raso – Manchester City-Real Madrid/Australia
  • Alba Redondo – Levante/Spain
  • Guro Reiten – Chelsea/Norway
  • Wendie Renard – Lyon/France
  • Fridolina Rolfo – Barcelona/Sweden
  • Jill Roord – Wolfsburg-Manchester City/Netherlands
  • Khadija Shaw – Manchester City/Jamaica
  • Sophia Smith – Portland Thorns/United States
  • Georgia Stanway – Bayern Munich/England
  • Daphne van Domselaar – Twente-Aston Villa/Netherlands

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Logo jozebrain

Jozebrain Media is an entertainment and pop culture website; that focuses on offering you the best and latest updates in the music market when it comes to the entertainment industry, both in Nigeria and beyond.

Jozebrain Media. All Right Reserved.

Update Required Flash plugin