Home News Kebbi gov appoints new district heads for Gwandu, Zuru Emirates

Kebbi gov appoints new district heads for Gwandu, Zuru Emirates

by Peter Friday
0 comment

Governor of Kebbi State, Dr. Nasir Idris, has approved the appointment of six new District Heads in Gwandu and Zuru Emirates.

This was contained in a press statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Ahmed Idris,  and made available to Newsmen in Birnin Kebbi on Monday.

The statement quoted the  Commissioner for Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs, Alhaji Garba Umar Dutsinmari, saying that the approval was based on merit.

The new district heads in Zuru Emirate include Usman Mohammed Dunga, District Head of Kyabu in Danko Chiefdom and Adamu Garba, District Head of Robah.


The statement added that in Gwandu Emirate the new District Heads include; Sahabi Ibrahim mai Alelu, the District Head of Dangamaji in Jega Local Government, General Nasir Muhammad Jega, the District Head of newly created Narawa, the Baraden Nassarawa in Birnin Kebbi.

Others include the new District Head Dikko Zauro, Alhaji Mahe Dikko Zauro, the new District Head of Zaria Kala-Kala in Koko Besse Local Government, Alhaji Mohammed Kabiru Halima D/Galatians as well as the creation of new village head at Rugga Dikko village area in Sardauna Nassarawa district.

The statement added that the governor prayed for more wisdom and capability for new appointees to discharge their duties diligently.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Logo jozebrain

Jozebrain Media is an entertainment and pop culture website; that focuses on offering you the best and latest updates in the music market when it comes to the entertainment industry, both in Nigeria and beyond.

Jozebrain Media. All Right Reserved.

Update Required Flash plugin