The exercise is currently ongoing at Professor Mahmood Yakubu Hall, at the Independent National Electoral Commission Headquarters, Bauchi, the venue of the Presidential Election Collation in the State.


However, the collation has gone on a break for prayers and to allow more LGAs to bring in their results.


The State Collation Officer, Prof. Abdulkarim Mohammed, the Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State, who announced the break said that the exercise would resume at 8.00pm.

So far, results of Warji, Bogoro, Dass, Dambam, Jama’are, Giade and Darazo LGAs have been announced by the various Electoral Officers.


According to the results, Atiku got 100,304 votes to be ahead of Tinubu with 30,473.


Tinubu, the Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, got 69,831 votes.


The Presidential Candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party, Musa Kwankwaso got 13,740 votes. The Labour Party Candidate, Peter Obi came fourth with 7,968 votes.


Here are the results as announced:


Bogoro LGA

APC: 4,850

NNPP: 798

PDP: 15,156

LP: 6,866


Warji LGA

APC: 11,862

NNPP: 424

PDP: 17,732

LP: 185

  • Dass LGA

APC: 10,939

NNPP: 397

PDP: 13,242

LP: 795


Darazo LGA

APC: 16,070

NNPP: 1,895

PDP: 17,459

LP: 41


Dambam LGA

APC: 7,588

NNPP: 2,586

PDP: 12,203

LP: 42


Jama’are LGA

APC: 8,140

NNPP: 3,638

PDP: 12,535

LP: 22


Giade LGA

APC: 10,382

PDP: 11,977

NNPP: 4,002

LP: 17